back to index page
The spine has three main sections, cervical, thoracic, and lumbar. There are seven cervical vertebrae (C1-C7), twelve thoracic (T1-T12), and five lumbar (L1-L5). In addition, there are two fused vertebrae, the sacrum and the coccyx. The twelve thoracic and five lumbar vertebrae make up the thoracolumbar spine. The cervical spine supports the head and allows anterior, posterior, and lateral flexion and extension, plus rotation of the head and neck. C2, called the axis, forms a pivot with C1, called the atlas, around which the head rotates on the cervical spine. Normal curvature is lordotic (eyes pointing up). The thoracolumbar spine (T1-L5) has two normal curvatures, lordotic in the lumbar region and kyphotic in the thoracic region. The primary spinal functions are to maintain an erect posture, provide stability and mobility, transmit loads, absorb shocks, and protect the spinal cord.
Cervical Collar-Primary

  • Two-piece Structure: Two-piece plastic construction, ideal for easy cleaning, designed for firm stabilization and immobilization; engineered for more simplicity and high quality.
  • Click Mechanism: The user-friendly design provides flexibility in making height adjustment, and indicator of an ideal position.
  • Protective Bumper: Softly and securely supports the chin and reduces the pressure on the clavicle.
  • One Size Fits All: Visible score lines and adjustable sizing strap allow for a customized fit for all patients.

    • Whiplash syndrome
    • Cervical disk dysfunction
    • Cervical spondylosis


    Measure around the circumference of the neck.

    One Size
    25.5-51cm (10-20ˇ¨)
    FIBER CONTENTS 80% PP,15% TPR,5% Nylon.